Meet the Team Putting People Before Profits.

Portfolio Management Team

Jason Ritzenthaler

Jason Ritzenthaler, CFA, CTFA

Chief Investment Officer

With over 15 years of experience in the financial services industry, Jason has collaborated with global portfolio managers and industry experts at the CFA European conference and Harvard University.

Kate Braddock

Kate Braddock, CFA

Senior Vice President, Managing Director of Investments

Kate has over 25 years of experience in the financial services industry, including positions at Eaton Vance, Putnam, and Janus where her main focus was on economic, fixed income and yield curve analysis.

Jonathan De Jesus

Jonnathan De Jesus, CFA, CIPM®

Vice President, Head of Portfolio Management

Jonnathan joined Members Trust Company in 2015 and is recognized as an innovator in investment performance management.

Chris Morgan, CFA, CFP®

Vice President, Senior Portfolio Manager

Chris Morgan co-manages MTC portfolios in Florida and Iowa.

Sharon Giuffre, CFA, CAP®

Vice President, Senior Portfolio Manager

Sharon joined Members Trust Company in 2021 and has over 30 years of investment management experience.

Tania Gooch, CTFA

AVP, Investments

Tania graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a B.S. degree and has 11 years of experience in the financial services industry.

Ericka Rodgers, CTFA

Senior Investment Specialist

Ericka graduated from the University of South Florida with a B.S. degree in Business Management and has three years of experience at MTC.

Board of Directors

Jonathan Rich

Jonathan D. Rich


Mr. Rich is a retired equity partner of the law firm of Holland & Knight, where he devoted the majority of his thirty-year practice to advising banks and trust companies on matters of trust law.

Stephen L. Appel

Board Member

Mr. Appel a retired managing partner of KPMG, LLP, where he worked with clients in financial services for thirty-four years.

Barbara O’Donnell

Barbara O’Donnell

Board Member

Ms. O’Donnell is the former President of SunTrust Delaware Trust Company, SunTrust’s offshore trust company, and SunTrust Banks, Inc.’s multi-family office subsidiary, Asset Management Advisors.

Rob Comfort

Rob Comfort

Board Member

Mr. Comfort is the President of CUNA Brokerage Services, Inc. (CBSI).

Scott Strand

Scott Strand

Board Member

Mr. Strand is an Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer for BECU in Seattle, Washington.

Diane Young

Board Member

Ms. Young is Chief Operating Officer at Navy Federal Financial Group (NFFG), the wholly-owned subsidiary of Navy Federal Credit Union.